Snuz N Luz

To all of you budding entrepreneurs out there, I don’t know about you but when I don’t have a jobby job or a pretty darn good reason to get up, I don’t. And I wish and hope and plan for the very best outcomes for myself and at night dream of the fact that I could get up at 5am and go for a run. Then journal or meditate. Make myself a great homemade breakfast. Walk the dog. The list goes on. But you get my drift and you probably have your very own version of this.

So I have recently been using the idea of donating $50 to a bad charity when I don’t take some promised action. Well maybe not a “bad” one but one that supports things that I think are inconsistent with my personal life choices, pretty PC way to put it right? This is especially helpful in getting me to do the things that have been on my list for a while and never seem to happen, for whatever reason.

This week was the first time that I didn’t take the action, forgot to schedule it and time passed and actually had to donate to this place and I was not thrilled about it but I did it. And do you know what this organization wanted? It wanted my email address, phone number and mailing address. NO WAY was I forking that over so I made up a fake one. :/ I know I feel a little bad about it but OMG if my friends found out I was a supporter of this organization or if it got posted somewhere I would be so embarrassed. That is the last time I will donate. I am going to take the actions in the future.

Anyway, so Snuz N Luz is a clock that when you snooze it donates money for you and keeps a tally of how much you have donated. I mean what a great motivation to get out of bed! Thought I would share!

Leave a Reply

