Niche Site Duel 2.0 Mastermind Submission

SPIOK FOLKS!  I submitted my “application,” so to speak, for the Niche Site Duel 2.0 Mastermind Learning Group.  Jessica has talked about it before, but the NSD2.0 is a niche site SEO contest that Pat Flynn of Smart Passive Income is putting on starting now-ish that I have entered and am really excited about.  Now I am trusting you not to steal all my good ideas and undermine my success,  okay?  Below is my letter/application to Pat.

Pat,Pat Flynn
You ROCK!  Thanks for the opportunity.  I know you have limited time so I will cut to the chase.
1. What is the target keyword you selected and why did you choose it?
Paleo is the target keyword I selected.  I chose it for a couple of reasons 1) I eat paleo and LOVE it.  It is surprisingly easy and makes me feel great!  2) I already know a decent amount about it and would love to learn more.  3) It has a tribe mentality.  I have friends who all eat paleo and they are fanatical about it.  3) The online community and resources are a little shabby.  I mean these are people who like to workout by throwing bags of sand around and make gluten free, dairy free bacon cupcakes for fun not surf the web and work on the optimization of their websites, so I see opportunity.
2. Why do you REALLY want to become a part of the Mastermind Learning Group?
I quit my job and am nearing independence (my last day is 27Jun) and I am never going back to working for the man.  I am really committed to being an entrepreneur, not someone with a HUGE JOB, but someone with a business they work on that serves the world and one of the ways I am going to make that happen is through online affiliate sales.
Also, I have been trying to complete a Niche site selling an affiliate product using Google Sniper 2.0, but what is missing in that program is interaction.  I love to talk with people be it online, on the phone or in person, to share what is going on with me and support them.  I think it would be fun to be part of the MLG.  To have the opportunity to get to know 5 ppl who are up to the same thing I am, have group accountability, to feel part of a team and go big on my Paleo site!
3. What is your favorite childhood memory, and why?
I grew up in Delaware in suburbia and my across-the-street-best-friend lived duh duh duh – across the street.  One night not so different from all the others we shot a music video montage in her back yard around the pool.  I have these vivid memories of the two of us dressed up on these awesome early 90s style prom dresses, singing Madonna’s This used to be my playground .  We had her dad shoot the video and we did takes at the pool, dangling our feed in the water, up in her tree house, on the swing set and all of them were so wonderfully melodramatic.  I love thinking back on those times because there was no doubt in my mind I was going to be Madonna’s peer.  There wasn’t a question in my mind and we were so creative and free.
4. You and me end up sitting next to each other on a 3-hour bus ride somewhere. I’m a great listener. Besides anything business or blogging related, what could you talk to me about for the entire ride?
How miraculous and fascinating people are; and the shift in consciousness from self to community that is taking place right now.
5. What’s an interesting habit you have?
Talking to strangers.  I cant help myself.  If strangers are around I am going to talk to them.

Have a great day,
Katie
Soon you’re  going to be checking out my sweet Bank Roll  because my niche site kicks!

Leave a Reply

